

MAURITIUS BAR ASSOCIATION

Bar Council – Chairperson: PRISCILLA BALGOBIN-BHOYRUL Secretary: BISHAN RAMDENEE - Treasurer: A. V. CAROLYN DESVAUX DE MARIGNY Members: HARRY BANSROPUN, ROOBESH S. RAMANJOOLOO, NATASHA BEHARY PARAY & NIKHIL BOOLELL Co-Opted Members: NAVINA PARSURAMEN, JEAN MICHEL AH SEN & YATIN VARMA

16th January 2024

Dear Members,

Re: Postponement of court cases

Please be informed that all court cases scheduled for today have been postponed due to the disruptions caused by cyclone Belal.

Legal representatives (counsel and attorneys) are hence not required to attend court.

Yours sincerely,

Bishan Ramdenee Secretary of the Bar Council