Bar Council – Chairperson: PRISCILLA BALGOBIN-BHOYRUL
Secretary: BISHAN RAMDENEE - Treasurer: A. V. CAROLYN DESVAUX DE MARIGNY
Members: HARRY BANSROPUN, ROOBESH S. RAMANJOOLOO, NATASHA BEHARY PARAY & NIKHIL BOOLELL
Co-Opted Members: NAVINA PARSURAMEN, JEAN MICHEL AH SEN & YATIN VARMA

23<sup>rd</sup> January 2024

Dear Members,

**Re: Physical Closure of Courts** 

Please be informed that all Courts will be physically closed today.

According to directives from the Supreme Court, any urgent matter before the lower Courts may be handled virtually. For matters before the Judge in Chambers, directives will emanate from the Senior Puisne Judge. You are hence kindly requested to contact the Senior Puisne Judge's secretary for further information.

Yours sincerely,

Bishan Ramdenee Secretary of the Bar Council