

MAURITIUS BAR ASSOCIATION

Bar Council – Chairperson: PRISCILLA BALGOBIN-BHOYRUL Secretary: BISHAN RAMDENEE - Treasurer: A. V. CAROLYN DESVAUX DE MARIGNY Members: HARRY BANSROPUN, ROOBESH S. RAMANJOOLOO, NATASHA BEHARY PARAY & NIKHIL BOOLELL Co-Opted Members: NAVINA PARSURAMEN & JEAN MICHEL AH SEN

6th March 2023

Dear Members,

Communiqué: Demise of Mr. Jocelyn Forget, former Chief Justice of Mauritius

Mr. Jocelyn Forget, former judge of the Supreme Court and also the Chief Justice of Mauritius from 5th August 1995 to 30th April 1996, sadly passed away yesterday at 89 years of age.

Everyone wishing to pay their last respects to Mr. Forget may do so today at Avenue King Georges V, Floréal, from 12.30 p.m. onwards.

The funeral will take place tomorrow, 7th March 2023.

Yours sincerely,

Bishan Ramdenee Secretary of the Bar Council