BAR COUNCIL – CHAIRPERSON: YATIN VARMA
SECRETARY: MAYURI D. BUNWAREE-RAMLACKHAN - TREASURER: M. HISHAM AHMED OOZEER
MEMBERS: DARSHA MRINA LUCHMAN, AVINESHWUR RAJ DAYAL, TAWHEEN ZAREENA CHOOMKA & BISHAN RAMDENEE
CO-OPTED MEMBERS: DINAY REETOO & BHAVNA BHAGWAN

27th January 2023

## COMMUNIQUE - Postponement of AGM on 30th January 2023

Dear Friends,

The publication for the Annual General Meeting scheduled on  $27^{th}$  January 2023 was effected on  $12^{th}$  and  $13^{th}$  January 2023.

Voting started at the seat of the MBA on Monday  $23^{rd}$  January 2023 and was scheduled to be completed today  $27^{th}$  January 2023 and the AGM would have been held on  $27^{th}$  January 2023 at 2pm.

In view of the current adverse weather conditions, voting will continue on <u>Monday 30<sup>th</sup> January</u> <u>2023</u> as from 9.30 am and the AGM will be held on the same day at **2 pm** at the seat of the MBA.

Yours faithfully,

Mayuri D. Bunwaree-Ramlackhan Secretary of the Bar Council