

MAURITIUS BAR ASSOCIATION

BAR COUNCIL – CHAIRPERSON: YATIN VARMA SECRETARY: MAYURI D. BUNWAREE-RAMLACKHAN - TREASURER: M. HISHAM AHMED OOZEER MEMBERS: DARSHA MRINA LUCHMAN, AVINESHWUR RAJ DAYAL, TAWHEEN ZAREENA CHOOMKA & BISHAN RAMDENEE CO-OPTED MEMBERS: DINAY REETOO & BHAVNA BHAGWAN

22nd April 2022

<u>COMMUNIQUE – Open meeting with the Profession on the issue of the imposition of the trade</u> <u>licence fees</u>

Dear Friends,

Following the decision of the Supreme Court in the application for leave for Judicial Review in relation to Trade Fees imposed on Barristers, the Council is holding an open meeting on Friday 29th April 2022 at 2.30pm.

You are also welcome to send your comments and views on this matter, if any, via email on mba@mba.intnet.mu by Thursday 28th April 2022 at 3pm.

Yours faithfully,

Mayuri D. Bunwaree-Ramlackhan Secretary of the Bar Council

*Sanitary restrictions may apply