## **MAURITIUS BAR ASSOCIATION**



Chairperson: Yatin Varma

Secretary: Mayuri D. Bunwaree Ramlackhan Treasurer: Rubna B. Daood Daureeawo
Members: Poornimah D. Sookun-Teeluckdharry, Yashley Reesaul, M.Hisham Ahmed Oozeer & Anekha Punchoo
Co-opted Members: Dinay Reetoo & Damodarsingh Bissessur

## COMMUNIQUE 10.03.2021 - UPDATE: COVID-19

Dear Friends,

The Council wishes to inform you that in light of GN 467 of 2021, Barristers or Attorneys whose services have been retained by a person to attend a police station, place of detention or Court can go attend such location with their Barristers card.

You are also invited to take cognizance of Supreme Court Communique (no.1 of 2021) issued today in relation to court business.

Please note that both GN 467 of 2021 and the Supreme Court Communique have been posted on the MBA App and also being sent by email.

Barristers are invited to act responsibly giving priority to urgent matters.

We will keep you updated via the MBA App, website and email.

In urgent cases, you can contact members of the Council:

Yatin Varma: 52500311

Mayuri Bunwaree-Ramlackhan: 57476747

Rubna Daureeawo: 52556774 Hisham Oozeer: 57283715

Poonum Teeluckdharry: 59428080

Yashley Reesaul: 59402717 Anekha Punchoo: 52532594

Stay safe.

Yours faithfully,

Mayuri D. Bunwaree-Ramlackhan Secretary of the Bar Council