## **MAURITIUS BAR ASSOCIATION**



Chairperson: Narghis Bundhun SC Secretary: Varuna Roy Bunwaree Goburdhun Treasurer: Rubna B. Daood Daureeawo Members: Jacques Tsang Mang Kin, Ghanshyamdas Bhanji Soni, Angelique A. Desvaux De Marigny & Didier B.A.Dodin Co-opted Members: Isme Azam Neerooa & Dinay Reetoo

## **Rescheduling of Special General Meeting of the Mauritius Bar Association**

Members are kindly invited to attend the Special General Meeting of the Mauritius Bar Association which is being rescheduled to **Thursday 30<sup>th</sup> July 2020 at 14:30** at the Seat of the MBA, 4<sup>th</sup> Floor, Court View Building, Pope Hennessy Street, Port Louis.

## AGENDA:

1. Notice of Motion under Rule 3 of the Mauritius Bar Association Rules further to requisition of 14 members of the MBA. The motion to be considered and voted is a motion of no confidence against the Chairperson and all members of the Bar Council in relation to the police memos and work access permits during the pendency of the curfew order, the booking of counsel Sowkhee and the latter's application to the court against the Commissioner of Police & Anor. SCR 119919).

(Members are invited to consult the motion paper which has been posted on the Notice Board at the Seat of the MBA and uploaded on the MBA App).

Yours faithfully,

Varuna R. Bunwaree Goburdhun Secretary of the Bar Council