MAURITIUS BAR ASSOCIATION



BAR COUNCIL Chairperson: Narghis Bundhun SC

Secretary: Varuna Roy Bunwaree Goburdhun Treasurer: Rubna B. Daood Daureeawo Members: Jacques Tsang Mang Kin, Ghanshyamdas Bhanji Soni, Angelique A. Desvaux De Marigny & Didier B.A. Dodin Co-opted Members: Isme Azam Neerooa & Dinay Reetoo

Dear Members,

Notice of Motion under Rule 3 of the Mauritius Bar Association Rules

The Council wishes to inform you that, in line with the restrictions currently in force, the seat of the MBA can only accommodate a maximum of 50 persons at a time.

Given that certain of these restrictions are likely to be reviewed after the 15th of June 2020, the Council will decide on the date of the convocation of the Special Meeting of the Association after that date.

Varuna R. Bunwaree Goburdhun Secretary of the Bar Council 09 June 2020